Feb. 28, 2024

THE FOOD PYRAMID | Educational Video for Kids.

Published May 16, 2023, 6:20 a.m. by Courtney

In the United States, the food pyramid is a pyramid-shaped guide of healthy foods divided into sections to illustrate the recommended intake for each food group. The first food pyramid was published in Sweden in 1974. The current food pyramid was released by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) in 2005.

The food pyramid is designed to make healthy eating easier. It shows how many servings from each food group you should eat every day. The food pyramid is also a good way to learn about the different types of food and the nutrients they provide.

The food pyramid has six sections:

1. Grains

2. vegetables

3. Fruits

4. dairy

5. Protein

6. Oils

Each section is color-coded to represent a different food group. The sections get smaller as you go up the food pyramid, which means that you should eat fewer servings of the foods in the upper sections.

The food pyramid is a helpful tool for teaching kids about healthy eating. The visual design makes it easy to understand and remember. And it’s a good way to get kids interested in trying new foods from each food group.

The USDA’s ChooseMyPlate.gov website has a lot of great resources for kids, including games, activities, and a tool to create a personalized food plan.

You may also like to read about:




hello friends welcome to a new happy

learning video

today we are going to learn a bit more

about healthy eating

something very important to all of us

we already know that healthy foods are

fundamental for our existence they help

us grow be strong

and be healthy to eat healthily one must

learn about the variety and quantities

of the food we eat we need to learn

about the food pyramid and follow its


here it is


the first step on the pyramid the

smallest one is the one about fats and



it's the favored one by all children but

to be honest it is the worst one one

must eat very little or nothing from

this step

pastries and sweeties are delicious but

they contain a high number of calories

which are very bad for our body

they make us fatter and don't help with


in fact many doctors agree that this

sector is very bad for our health


the second step is formed by meat fish

and eggs


it is very important to vary these foods

every single day

you shouldn't just eat meat because you

don't like fish

in fact we should eat more fish and eggs

than meat

the third step is all about dairy


this group consists of milk


and butter

i especially love yogurts

we must eat these foods from one to

three times a day


the fourth step

is extremely important because it

evolves around fruits and vegetables

these foods fill our bodies with

vitamins and minerals and allow us to

stay in shape and be strong

doctors recommend to eat these five

times a day


if you do your body will thank you

the base of the pyramid

fifth step is the group of the


here you can find cereals




and potatoes

they are also very important

so we must eat them daily


as well as following the different steps

in the pyramid

we need to take into account the advice

of doctors and nutrition experts

one must try to eat at the same time

every day

eating with family will always be

beneficial and also drink plenty of

water but most importantly

every day we must do some kind of

physical exercise

if we eat healthy and do exercise we

will grow strong both mentally and


so now you know

bye friends ah

and don't forget to subscribe to happy

learning tv





Similar videos


Created in 2013, 2CUTURL has been on the forefront of entertainment and breaking news. Our editorial staff delivers high quality articles, video, documentary and live along with multi-platform content.

© 2CUTURL. All Rights Reserved.